skip navigation

8-Player Football Playoff Qualifiers now available

10/18/2019, 10:45pm CDT
By Travis Wilson

8-Player Football Playoff Qualifiers

The WIAA has announced the 8-Player football teams that have qualified for the playoffs. For the first time, it will be a 16-team qualifying field.

Group A Seeding Meeting Host - At Luck
Schools: Frederic, Luck, Siren, Northwood/Solon Springs

Group B Seeding Meeting Host - host WABENO - Online
Schools: Florence, Bruce, Shell Lake, Wabeno/Laona

Group C Seeding Meeting Host - Host BELMONT - Online
Schools: Oakfield, Port Edwards, Lincoln, Belmont

Group D Seeding Meeting Host - Host NEWMAN CATHOLIC - Online
Schools: Gibraltar, Newman Catholic, Suring, Marion/Tigerton

8-Player Football Playoff Qualifiers

Newman Catholic
Northwood/Solon Springs
Port Edwards
Shell Lake

About the Author

Travis Wilson serves as the General Manager, Football Editor, and contributing writer for other parts of the site. Wilson was selected as part of the Sports 40 Under 40 list by Coach & AD Magazine and the National High School Athletic Coaches Association for 2019. The Wisconsin Football Coaches Association (WFCA) named Travis the 2015 recipient of the Dave McClain Distinguished Service Award. He currently serves on the WFCA Executive Board as the Website and Communications Director and is a member of the Executive Board of the Wisconsin Basketball Coaches Association. A graduate of Richland Center High School and Mount Mercy College in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, Travis was a three-sport athlete in high school (football, baseball, basketball) and currently resides in Reedsburg. You can follow him on Twitter at @travisWSN.

For the latest and most up to date football news and recruiting information, follow Travis on Twitter @travisWSN. Email story ideas, recruiting info, etc. to Travis at travis(at)

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Travis Wilson  Playoffs