skip navigation

Senior Boys Basketball Awards: Point Guard Watch List

11/25/2019, 1:15pm CST
By Mark Miller

Wisconsin Sports Network is proud to showcase the WSN High School Basketball Awards.

These awards are presented annually to deserving senior student-athletes selected to represent one of five categories:  point guard, wing, post, defense and shooter.

Watch lists will be created from a combination of coach input and nominations, returning all-conference lists, WSN player rankings, and player evaluation. The watch lists consist of between 30-plus players, but players are not listed in multiple categories.

Those lists will be trimmed to 15 semi-finalists for each position halfway through the year, with five finalists to be selected at the outset of the playoffs. WSN staff will review the finalists and select a winner for each award, with an announcement made the week of the state basketball finals.

Further information including watch lists, updates, player stats, and articles will be published on throughout the year, so be sure to visit often.


Dawson Andrist Crivitz
Dalton Banks Eau Claire North
Cole Booth Plymouth
Jake Buchanan Kimberly
Josh Dilling Oshkosh North
Tyrese England Wisconsin Lutheran
Levi Evan Rib Lake
Keaton Ferris Kaukauna
Drew Fisher Oconomowoc
Will Fuhrmann Reedsburg
Bryson Funmaker Wisconsin Dells
Cater Gebler Kohler
Ryan Genrich Mukwonago
Gerald Gittens St. John's Military Academy
Josh Govek Sheboygan South
Bryan Halambeck D.C. Everest
Jacob Hefle Germantown
BJ Hentz Milwaukee Bay View
JT Hoytink Sussex Hamilton
Kellen Kenney Fennimore
Joey Kidder New Richmond
Alex King Neillsville
Kaden Kinney Lake Holcombe
Max Klesmit Neenah
Mason Kramer Prairie du Chien
Cole Letter Bonduel
Garret Locy New London
Zach Maslan Freedom
Eric Neve Pittsville
Parker Nielsen Prescott
Brady Olson Cuba City
Colin Schaefer Sun Prairie
Kaden Schuls Florence
Donovan Schwartz Winnebago Lutheran
Justin Sivertson Iola-Scandinavia
Luke Spink Mosinee
Jacob Stoltz Kettle Moraine Lutheran
Kaleim Taylor Milwaukee Academy of Science
Javeon Tolliver Milwaukee Lutheran
Lucas Torgerson Turtle Lake
DJ Wash Beloit Turner
Cooper Weinfurter Auburndale
Brandon Wilde Plamyra-Eagle
Bennett Wright Catholic Central
Owen Ziegler Mount Horeb

For the latest and most up to date boys' basketball news and recruiting information, follow Mark on Twitter @wisbbyearbook. Email story ideas, recruiting info, etc. to Mark by clicking here.

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Senior Awards  Mark Miller