skip navigation

Senior Boys Basketball Awards: Defense Watch List

11/26/2019, 12:30pm CST
By Mark Miller

Wisconsin Sports Network is proud to showcase the WSN High School Basketball Awards.

These awards are presented annually to deserving senior student-athletes selected to represent one of five categories:  point guard, wing, post, defense and shooter.

Watch lists will be created from a combination of coach input and nominations, returning all-conference lists, WSN player rankings, and player evaluation. The Defense Watch List consist of between 20-plus players, but players are not listed in multiple categories.

Those lists will be trimmed to 15 semi-finalists for each position halfway through the year, with five finalists to be selected at the outset of the playoffs. WSN staff will review the finalists and select a winner for each award, with an announcement made the week of the state basketball finals.

Further information including watch lists, updates, player stats, and articles will be published on throughout the year, so be sure to visit often.


Haakon Anderson Verona
Alex Baackes New Holstein
Aaron Borgerding Spring Valley
Shilo Bowles West Allis Central
Ethan Breheim Alma Center Lincoln
Nick Brown Elkhorn
Jordan Davis La Crosse Central
Lucas Finnessy Sussex Hamilton
Peyton Flood River Falls
David Gray Madison La Follette
Derek Gray Madison La Follette
Tonnie Gregory Milwaukee Madison
Cade Hall Mauston
Mason Holte Prescott
Dawson Hughes Sun Prairie
Keonte Jones Madison East
Elijah Lambert Racine St. Catherine
Payton Nelson Coleman
Jacob Ognacevic Sheboygan Lutheran
Noah Oweisi Salam School
Jayqon Owens Hortonville
Bryce Pautz Roncalli
Michael Poker Brookfield East
Menom Powless Menominee Indian
James Randolph Hartford
Trey Schroeder DeForest
Isaiah Stewart Madison La Follette
AJ Vukovich East Troy
Malik Abdul-Wahid Brookfield Central

For the latest and most up to date boys' basketball news and recruiting information, follow Mark on Twitter @wisbbyearbook. Email story ideas, recruiting info, etc. to Mark by clicking here.

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Senior Awards  Mark Miller