skip navigation

John Anderson Award Pre-Season Watch List

09/10/2020, 9:00am CDT
By Travis Wilson

The John Anderson Award is presented annually to the state's top senior linebacker as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards. The award is named after John Anderson, a former Waukesha South standout who went on to star at the University of Michigan and later with the Green Bay Packers 
The pre-season list will be trimmed down to about 25 semi-finalists halfway through the year, with five finalists chosen at the start of the playoffs. Winners are announced the week of the state finals.

The pre-season list will include all players, including those whose teams have moved to the alternate spring season. The remaining lists will feature only those programs who will play in the fall. We will review in the spring to determine if additional finalists or winners will be selected for the spring season.


First Name Last Name Team
Nick Baudhuin Southern Door
Mike Bauer Spring Valley
Orion Boe D.C. Everest
Jevan Boyton Madison East
Ben Buelow Hortonville
Roy Cameron Milwaukee North
Tanner Carlsen Kettle Moraine
Charlie Cassady Lake Mills
Nathan Chesterman Lakeside Lutheran
Austin Dahlke Edgar
Rudy Detweiler Stoughton
Aiden Diehl Turner
Kyle Dietzen Omro
Nolan Dunn Middleton
Logan Ertl Wauwatosa West
Tyler Fahey Belleville
Sawyer Fahey Belleville
Marcus Fish Sheboygan South
Noah Galido Germantown
Skyler Gill-Howard Greenfield
Titus Graden Northwestern
Ouinlin Graves Milwaukee South
Mekhi Gullens Sun Prairie
Max Harcy La Crosse Logan
Brye Hardel Iola-Scandinavia
David Haselwander Regis
Collin Hinack Kewaunee
Curtis Holbrook West Bend West
Grant Horkan Lake Mills
Billy Howard Menomonee Falls
Christian Izard Brown Deer
Kris Johnson Pewaukee
Chris Killian Independence/Gilmanton
Jack Klussendorf Waukesha North
Brock Lampe Kenosha Bradford
Nate Lew Elk Mound
Matt McLain Madison West
Caleb Moe Oconto
Milan Monchilovich Cumberland
Colin Moser Manawa
Nathan Moynihan Ashwaubenon
Patrick Muth Whitefish Bay
Will Ockler Menomonie
Zach Paul Randolph
Evan Pauly Watertown
Isaiah Price Racine Park
Isaac Schoenwetter Brookfield Academy
Jordan Schuyler West De Pere
Blaine Seidl Medford
Jack Severin Kewaunee
Nolan Springer Mineral Point
Carter Stebane Brillion
Brayden Stone Milwaukee King
Will Straka Mineral Point
Mac Strand Xavier
Anthony Tomczak Muskego
Ryan Verstegen Little Chute
Ryland Wall Holmen
Charlie Weber Lourdes Academy
Brennen Werner Northwestern
Deiondre Williams Kimberly
Mason Young Evansville
Wilson Zuck Appleton North
River Zumach Onalaska
Rome Zupke Oconomowoc

About the Author

Travis Wilson serves as the General Manager, Football Editor, and contributing writer for other parts of the site. Wilson was selected as part of the Sports 40 Under 40 list by Coach & AD Magazine and the National High School Athletic Coaches Association for 2019. The Wisconsin Football Coaches Association (WFCA) named Travis the 2015 recipient of the Dave McClain Distinguished Service Award. He currently serves on the WFCA Executive Board as the Website and Communications Director and is a member of the Executive Board of the Wisconsin Basketball Coaches Association. A graduate of Richland Center High School and Mount Mercy College in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, Travis was a three-sport athlete in high school (football, baseball, basketball) and currently resides in Reedsburg. You can follow him on Twitter at @travisWSN.

For the latest and most up to date football news and recruiting information, follow Travis on Twitter @travisWSN. Email story ideas, recruiting info, etc. to Travis at travis(at)

Football News

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Travis Wilson  Senior FB Awards