skip navigation

Senior Girls Basketball Awards: Defense Watch List

12/02/2021, 2:45pm CST
By Norbert Durst

Wisconsin Sports Network is proud to showcase the WSN High School Basketball Awards.

These awards are presented annually to deserving senior student-athletes selected to represent one of five categories:  point guard, wing, post, defense, and shooter.

Watch lists will be created from a combination of coach input and nominations, returning all-conference lists, WSN player rankings, and player evaluation. 

Those lists will be trimmed to 15 semi-finalists for each position halfway through the year, with five finalists to be selected at the outset of the playoffs. WSN staff will review the finalists and select a winner for each award, with an announcement made the week of the state basketball finals.

WSN Senior Awards: Defense Watch List

Abbie Aalsma Waupun
Destiny Baughman McDonell Central
Kayla Budish Brookfield Central
Bridee Burks Lancaster
Jayla Butler Milwaukee School of Languages
Ella Chambers Mineral Point
Ja’Cia Cunningham Milwaukee School of Languages
Jada Eggebrecht Phillips
Alexis Freiboth Mosinee
Kate Gunderson Edgerton
Carissa Hammel Valders
Lily Hansford Appleton East
Sarah Hardwick Notre Dame
Alaina Harper Arrowhead
Olivia Hoerl Chilton
Mayah Holzhueter Cambridge
Reanna Hutchinson Eau Claire North
Lyric Johnson Hortonville
Emma Kilpatrick Kimberly
Rachel Koenig Luther
Lily Krahn Prairie du Chien
Ellie Krawze Wabeno/Laona
Emily LaChapell Appleton East
MyKenzie Leccia Somerset
Brooke Lechleitner Lake Holcombe
Adalyn Lehman Mosinee
Leah Lemke Wrightstown
Grace Lomen Catholic Memorial
Jordan Meulemans De Pere
Mya Moore Pius XI Catholic
Sarah Newcomer Pewaukee
Maddie Ognacevic Sheboygan South
Kacey Ott Slinger
Kamy Peppler Hortonville
Tatianna Place Lancaster
Jordana Reisma Brown Deer
Larissa Young Shiocton

For the latest and most up to date girls' basketball news and recruiting information, follow Norbert on Twitter @NorbertDurst. Email story ideas, recruiting info, etc. to Norbert

Tag(s): News Archive  GBB News  Senior Awards  Norbert Durst