skip navigation

Joe Thomas Award Semi-Finalists

09/22/2011, 3:00pm CDT
By Travis Wilson

The Joe Thomas Award is given annually to the state's top senior offensive lineman as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards presented by Taco Bell. The award is named after former Brookfield Central and University of Wisconsin athlete Joe Thomas, who has gone on to great success in the NFL with the Cleveland Browns. After an All-American career at UW, Thomas has been selected to the NFL Pro Bowl each of his three years in the league.

The pre-season list has been trimmed down to 25 semi-finalists, with five finalists chosen at the conclusion of the regular season. Winners are announced the week of the state finals.

Joe Thomas Award Semi-Finalist List:

Theron Baumann, Monona Grove
Michael Biese, Kimberly
Trent Denlinger, Cuba City
Mike Edwards, Sun Prairie
Ben Ewings, Lakeside Lutheran
Austin Gatchel, Arrowhead
Cameron Hehn, Pewaukee
Matt Huebner, Lancaster
Joel Isenberger, Monona Grove
Alex Jorgenson, Colby
Evan Kanz, Luxemburg-Casco
Caleb Krause, Catholic Memorial
Connor McIntosh, Muskego
Austin Morreau, Manitowoc Lincoln
Levon Myers, Franklin
Matt Pulizos, Greendale
Alex Remer, Omro
Josh Ruka, Greenfield
Tyler Schmidt, Wrightstown
Collin Smith, Muskego
Matt Snebold, Onalaska
Mark Spelman, Milwaukee Marquette
Dylan Stefanec, South Milwaukee
Connor Stefanski, Waukesha West
Rhett Weber, Platteville

To view the Pre-Season Watch List, click here.

Finalists for the award do not have to come from the semi-finalist list. Lists are compiled from statistical information available to WSN, coach nominations, player evaluations, and other resources.

Tag(s): News  Travis Wilson  Senior FB Awards