skip navigation

John Anderson Award Semi-Finalist List

09/23/2011, 9:00am CDT
By Travis Wilson

The John Anderson Award is given annually to the state's top senior linebacker as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards presented by Taco Bell. The award is named after John Anderson, a former Waukesha South standout who went on to star at the University of Michigan and later with the Green Bay Packers.

The pre-season list has been trimmed down to 25 semi-finalists, with five finalists chosen at the conclusion of the regular season. Winners are announced the week of the state finals.

John Anderson Award Semi-Finalists:

Justin Alexson, Northwestern
Vince Biegel, Wisconsin Rapids
Brad Boegel, Kewaskum
Conor Cannon, Milwaukee Marquette
Max Chamberlin, Waunakee
Austin Cordell, Hartford
Nik Ewelt, McFarland
Matt Gajewski, Appleton North
Bennett Goff, Middleton
Jordan Gruettner, Muskego
Weston Haefner, Marshall
Matt Ihm, Lancaster
Austin Knoble, Beloit Memorial
Reed Konter, Sheboygan North
Jonah Lund, Sun Prairie
Brenden Mogensen, Elkhorn
Nathan Monteverde, Omro
Clint Nievinski, Mosinee
Zach Pethan, Manitowoc Lincoln
Seth Postler, Montello/Princeton/Green Lake
Jake Rademacher, Kettle Moraine
Tommy Stark, Muskego
Trevor Stauner, South Milwaukee
Nathan Taylor, Monona Grove
Brady Tibbits, Mineral Point

To view the Pre-Season Watch List, click here.

Finalists for the award do not have to come from the semi-finalist list. Lists are compiled from statistical information available to WSN, coach nominations, player evaluations, and other resources.

Tag(s): News  Travis Wilson  Senior FB Awards