skip navigation

Kevin Stemke Award Semi-Finalists

09/23/2011, 12:00pm CDT
By Travis Wilson

The Kevin Stemke Award is given annually to the state's top senior kicker or punter as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards presented by Taco Bell. The award is named after former Green Bay Preble and University of Wisconsin standout Kevin Stemke. At Wisconsin, Stemke was presented with the Ray Guy Award as the nation's top punter and holds UW records for highest punting average in a career (43.5) and total punting yards (10,660).

The pre-season list has been trimmed down to 15 semi-finalists, with five finalists chosen at the conclusion of the regular season. Winners are announced the week of the state finals.

Kevin Stemke Award Semi-Finalists:

Tom Barneson, Eau Claire Memorial
Sam Enea, Homestead
Matt Grams, Pius XI
Jordan Gruettner, Muskego
Cameron Magee, Ithaca
Nathan Otto, Appleton North
Lucas Otto, Sun Prairie
Lex Pelke, Menomonie
Vivek Ramakrishnan, Madison West
Jack Russell, Waunakee
Dillon Schmenk, Stevens Point
Jason Seeke, Cedarburg
Matt Siciliano, Xavier
Gus Utech, Marshfield
Chris Wedel, McFarland

To view the Pre-Season Watch List, click here.

Finalists for the award do not have to come from the semi-finalist list. Lists are compiled from statistical information available to WSN, coach nominations, player evaluations, and other resources.

Tag(s): News  Travis Wilson  Senior FB Awards