skip navigation

Dave Krieg Award Semi-Finalists

09/26/2012, 8:00pm CDT
By Travis Wilson
WSN Football Senior Awards
The Dave Krieg Award is given annually to the state's top senior quarterback as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards presented by Taco Bell. The award is named after former D.C. Everest and Milton College athlete Dave Krieg, who went on to play 12 seasons in the NFL and still ranks in the Top 15 all-time in most passing categories. 
The pre-season list has been trimmed down to 25 semi-finalists, with five finalists chosen after the Level 1 playoffs. Winners are announced the week of the state finals. 
Dave Krieg Award Semi-Finalist List:
Mitch Ciske, Little Chute
Will Decorah, Waunakee
Ben Diedrick, Kimberly
Jayden Essman, Burlington
Zach Evans, Wisconsin Lutheran
Joe Ferguson, Madison Memorial
Nick Heit, Elk Mound
Evan Henderson, Saint Mary's Springs
Jon Hendrickson, Pecatonica/Argyle
Brett Kasper, Two Rivers
Brady Kelliher, Arrowhead
Kyle Larson, Clayton
Sam Menzies, Waupaca
Carl Moll, Saint Croix Central
Kato Nichols, Kenosha Tremper
Kale Pustina, Mount Horeb/Barneveld
Neil Rasmussen, Barron
Tanner Schuh, Appleton North
Connor Senger, Pius XI
Collin Seubert, Marathon
Jacob Simons, Lake Country Lutheran
Zach St. Aubin, Cameron
Zach Sutton, Whitnall
T.J. Watt, Pewaukee
Tarek Yaeggi, Watertown
Chris Zblewski, Amherst
To view the Pre-Season Watch List, click here.
Finalists for the award do not have to come from the semi-finalist list. Lists are compiled from statistical information available to WSN, coach nominations, player evaluations, and other resources. 

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Travis Wilson  Senior FB Awards