skip navigation

Jim Leonhard Award Semi-Finalists

09/28/2012, 10:30am CDT
By Travis Wilson
WSN Football Senior Awards
The Jim Leonhard Award is given to the top senior defensive back as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards presented by Taco Bell. The award is named after former Flambeau High School and University of Wisconsin athlete Jim Leonhard, who has gone on to great success in the NFL with the Baltimore Ravens, New York Jets, and Denver Broncos.
The pre-season list has been trimmed down to 20 semi-finalists, with five finalists chosen after the Level 1 playoffs. Winners are announced the week of the state finals.
Jim Leonhard Award Semi-Finalists:
Jackson Abresch, Arrowhead
Alex Campbell, Ellsworth
Tyler Friis, Appleton North
Shawntrell Garner, Wisconsin Lutheran
Carvel Graham, Kenosha Bradford
Carter Hehr, Big Foot
Matt Hubley, Catholic Memorial
Kile Jerrett, Lancaster
Eric Kittel, Brillion
Jake Knueppel, Sussex Hamilton
Nate Krupp, Kewaskum
Wes Love, Sun Prairie
Ryan Makuski, Amherst
Riley Pelisek, Homestead
Dominic Pfister, Saint John's NW Military Academy
Tyler Robida, Colby
Austin Schaffer, Hilbert
Billy Schim, Brookfield Central
Jackson Weber, Whitefish Bay
Logan Wolf, Elmwood/Plum City
Cody Zaeske, East Troy
To view the Pre-Season Watch List, click here.
Finalists for the award do not have to come from the semi-finalist list. Lists are compiled from statistical information available to WSN, coach nominations, player evaluations, and other resources.

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Travis Wilson  Senior FB Awards