skip navigation

Jim Leonhard Award Semi-Finalists

09/27/2013, 3:45pm CDT
By Travis Wilson

The Jim Leonhard Award is given to the top senior defensive back as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards. The award is named after former Flambeau High School and University of Wisconsin athlete Jim Leonhard, who has gone on to great success in the NFL with the Baltimore Ravens, New York Jets, and Denver Broncos.
The pre-season list has been trimmed down to 20 semi-finalists, with five finalists chosen after the Level 1 playoffs. Winners are announced the week of the state finals.

Jim Leonhard Award Semi-Finalists

First Last School
Jon Barnes Stevens Point
Dylan Beyer Seymour
Jameson Brock Wauwatosa West
Marcus Collins Madison La Follette
Will Daniels Green Bay Preble
Alex Helmer Prescott
Michael Horton DeForest
Bryce Juedes Homestead
Charlie Kind Monroe
Alec Kocour Catholic Memorial
Blake Lehman Edgar
Dalton Lewallen Stanley-Boyd
Mitch Mallek Stevens Point
Cooper Radtke Oshkosh North
Matt Reynolds Badger
Matt Ringwell Kewaskum
Connor Rolain Appleton North
Joey Swanson Northern Elite
Matt Wolter Antigo
Cole Yoder Oshkosh West

To view the Pre-Season Watch List, click here.
Finalists for the award do not have to come from the semi-finalist list. Lists are compiled from statistical information available to WSN, coach nominations, player evaluations, and other resources.

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Travis Wilson  Senior FB Awards