skip navigation

Tim Krumrie Award Semi-Finalists

09/25/2014, 12:30pm CDT
By Travis Wilson

The Tim Krumrie Award is given annually to the state's top senior defensive lineman as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards. The award is named after Tim Krumrie, a former Mondovi and University of Wisconsin athlete who would go on to star in the NFL for 12 seasons, including two Pro Bowl appearances. 
The pre-season list has been trimmed down to 17 semi-finalists, with five finalists chosen after the Level 1 playoffs. Winners are announced the week of the state finals.

Tim Krumrie Award Semi-Finalists

First Name Last Name Team
Austin Behm Menasha
Dyson Chmura Waukesha West
Jason Erdmann Slinger
Sam Gromacki Catholic Memorial
Lincoln Gruber Germantown
Alex Hauke Muskego
Marcus Kelly Waukesha West
Reave Lincoln Brodhead/Juda
David Pfaff Homestead
Jackson Riley Monona Grove
Gunnar Roberge Seymour
Andrew Ruzek Stevens Point
Brett Saley DeForest
Zach Stinson Monona Grove
Kelly Thomas Racine St. Catherine's
Devin Webster Sun Prairie
Robert Windsor Fond du Lac

To view the Pre-Season Watch List, click here.
Finalists for the award do not have to come from the semi-finalist list. Lists are compiled from statistical information available to WSN, coach nominations, player evaluations, and other resources.

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Travis Wilson  Senior FB Awards