skip navigation

Senior Boys Basketball Awards: Point Guard Watch List

12/01/2015, 9:30am CST

Wisconsin Sports Network is proud to showcase the WSN High School Basketball Awards.

These awards are presented annually to deserving senior student-athletes selected to represent one of five categories:  point guard, wing, post, defense and shooter.

Watch lists will be created from a combination of coach input and nominations, returning all-conference lists, WSN player rankings, and player evaluation. The watch lists consist of between 30-50 players.

Those lists will be trimmed to 15 semi-finalists for each position halfway through the year, with five finalists to be selected at the outset of the playoffs. WSN staff will review the finalists and select a winner for each award, with an announcement made the week of the state basketball finals.

Further information including watch lists, updates, player stats, and articles will be published on throughout the year, so be sure to visit often.


First Name Last Name Team
Trev Anderson Stevens Point
Isaac Appleby Eau Claire Memorial
Jake Berhorst Badger
Alex Bray Catholic Memorial
Jordan Budnik Mosinee
Sam Burkart Xavier
Marquis Carter Waukesha North
Joey Ciriacks East Troy
Ryan Clarey Brookfield Academy
Harrison Cleary Oak Creek
Bobby Hambright Milwaukee Riverside
Trent Jones Dodgeville
Sam Kerr Sun Prairie
Seth Kostroski Sauk Prairie
Adam Link Marshall
Te’jon Lucas Milwaukee Washington
Tony Mattioli Appleton North
Juwan McCloud Germantown
Elijah Moore Whitefish Bay
Luke Nelson Monona Grove
Riley Ostby Argyle
Brayden Peterson Two Rivers
Jack Roou Black River Falls
Aaron Ruud Siren
Detario Scott Kenosha Reuther
Matthew Sparstad Hudson
Myles Thomas Monona Grove
Tyrail Trussell Milwaukee King
Carter Voelker Kiel
Caleb Wagner Muskego
Turner Wittig Ashwaubenon

Boys Basketball News

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Senior Awards