skip navigation

Kevin Stemke Award Pre-Season Watch List

08/05/2016, 9:45am CDT
By Travis Wilson

The Kevin Stemke Award is presented annually to the state's top senior kicker or punter as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards. The award is named after former Green Bay Preble and University of Wisconsin standout Kevin Stemke. At Wisconsin, Stemke was presented with the Ray Guy Award as the nation's top punter and holds UW records for highest punting average in a career (43.5) and total punting yards (10,660) 
The pre-season list will be trimmed down to 25 semi-finalists halfway through the year, with five finalists chosen at the start of the playoffs. Winners are announced the week of the state finals.


First Name Last Name Team
Max Allen Waunakee
Jared Baizley Hartford
Ethan Becker Berlin
Alec Benzinger Mukwonago
Kryst Buchli Bloomer
Jose Desardin Wauwatosa East
Joey Dorgan Stevens Point
Zack Fordon Dodgeland
Eric Fridl Catholic Memorial
Izzy Garcia Abbotsford
Ryan Gersonde Marquette
Boston Gilbert Black River Falls
Christian Ishag Kettle Moraine
Parker Jensen Brookfield Central
Michael Johnston Barron
Sam Kline Superior
Michael Kresse Waukesha West
Zach Kuchta De Soto
Collin Larsh Monona Grove
Alex Macias Milwaukee Bay View
Robbie Milder Racine St. Catherine's
Rusty Murphy Cudahy
Hayden Neidert Waupaca
Noah Neira Waukesha North
Noah Nyffeler East Troy
Jake Prudlick Osseo-Fairchild
Carl Renz Pewaukee
Kyle Routhieaux Luxemburg-Casco
Justin Schroedel West Bend West
Dakota Skuldt Madison La Follette
Adam Stage Kimberly
Nate Timmerman Cuba City
Zach Wall Madison Edgewood
Bryce Wesling New Berlin Eisenhower
Logan Wright Columbus

Pre-season watch lists are compiled from all-conference teams, stats leaders, film evaluations, WSN Player Rankings, and coach input. Players do not have to be on the pre-season list to be considered for the semi-final or finals list.‚Äč

Recent Senior Football Award Articles

Recent Football Articles

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Travis Wilson  Senior FB Awards