skip navigation

Kevin Stemke Award Semi-Finalists

09/23/2016, 9:00am CDT
By Travis Wilson

The Kevin Stemke Award is given annually to the state's top senior kicker or punter as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards. The award is named after former Green Bay Preble and University of Wisconsin standout Kevin Stemke. At Wisconsin, Stemke was presented with the Ray Guy Award as the nation's top punter and holds UW records for highest punting average in a career (43.5) and total punting yards (10,660).
The pre-season list has been trimmed down to 15 semi-finalists, with five finalists chosen at the conclusion of the regular season. Winners are announced the week of the state finals.


First Name Last Name Team
Max Allen Waunakee
Jake Buhler Hortonville
Joey Dorgan Stevens Point
Avery Fagerberg Grantsburg
Hunter Grams Lodi
Parker Jensen Brookfield Central
Sam Kline Superior
Collin Larsh Monona Grove
Fernando Malpica Chilton
Clint Murray Mount Horeb/Barneveld
Riley Peterson D.C. Everest
Jake Prudlick Osseo-Fairchild
Justin Schroedel West Bend West
Adam Stage Kimberly
Logan Wright Columbus

To view the Pre-Season Watch List, click here.
Finalists for the award do not have to come from the semi-finalist list. Lists are compiled from statistical information available to WSN, coach nominations, player evaluations, and other resources.

Recent Senior Football Award Articles

Recent Football Articles

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Travis Wilson  Senior FB Awards