skip navigation

Jim Leonhard Award Semi-Finalists

09/29/2017, 8:15am CDT
By Travis Wilson

The Jim Leonhard Award is given to the top senior defensive back as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards. The award is named after former Flambeau High School and University of Wisconsin athlete Jim Leonhard, who went on to great success in the NFL with the Baltimore Ravens, New York Jets, Denver Broncos, and Cleveland Browns before returning to his alma mater in 2016 as an assistant coach.
The pre-season list has been trimmed down to 15 semi-finalists, with five finalists chosen after the Level 1 playoffs. Winners are announced the week of the state finals.


First Name Last Name Team
Bui Clements Verona
Ty Cook Mosinee
Jacob Gerzel Wilmot
Joe Heffernan Marquette
Trent Ingalls Menasha
Jonathan Jensen Brookfield Academy
Kadon Kauppinen Sun Prairie
Travis Klassy Mount Horeb/Barneveld
Brayden Kurth New London
Craig Newsome, Jr. Holmen
Chandler Pulvermacher Arrowhead
Paul Schneider Waukesha West
Lucas Statz Waunakee
Brad Tobin Franklin
Alec VanDeCastle Wild Rose

Recent Senior Football Award Articles

Recent Football Articles

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Travis Wilson  Senior FB Awards