skip navigation

WIAA Announces Boys Basketball 3-Point Challenge Participants

03/12/2018, 11:30am CDT
By Travis Wilson

The Wisconsin Interscholastic Athletic Association has announced the participants for the 3-Point Challenge as part of the 2018 Boys Basketball State Tournament. 

The 3-Point Challenge will be held on Saturday, March 17th at 9:30 am at the Kohl Center in Madison. Fans can attend the event with tickets from the morning/afternoon session.

Players whose teams advanced to state were not eligible. There will be no substitutes or alternates in the 3-Point Challenge. For full Challenge rules, please click here. Contestants selected to participate in the Challenge have been chosen based on three-point shooting numbers in the stats database. Coaches were required enter the player information on in order for the players to be eligible. 

Below are the official participants.


Player Team Grade Division
Bennett Laubenstein De Pere Sr. 1
Kyle Abatto Kettle Moraine Sr. 1
Sam Kick Onalaska Fr. 2
Zac Johnson River Falls Fr. 2
Caleb Cracyalny Clinton Sr. 3
Ryan Steffes New Holstein Sr. 3
Trey Zastrow Manitowoc Lutheran So. 4
Blake Pedrin Howards Grove Jr. 4
Drew Haffner Gresham Sr. 5
Drew Severson Eleva-Strum Sr. 5

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Travis Wilson  Playoffs  WIAA Boys 3-Point Chall