skip navigation

Wisconsin Basketball Coaches Association announces Coach of the Year and Achievement Awards

05/21/2018, 1:45pm CDT

The Wisconsin Basketball Coaches Association has announced its 2018 Coach of the Year and Achievement Awards.

Coach of the Year Awards

Division 1 & 2 Men: Steve Wojciechowski, Marquette University

Division 1 & 2 Women: Kevin Borseth, UW-Green Bay

Division 3 Men: Co-Winners

  • Jeff Gard, UW-Platteville
  • Pat Juckem, UW-Oshkosh

Division 3 Women: Keri Carollo, UW-Whitewater   

High School Boys: Mike Schalow, Kaukauna High School

High School Girls: Alex Koeller, Marshall High School

College Staff of the Year-Men: UW-Platteville

  • Kegan Schieve, Rion Rayfield, Jim Lawinger, Max Kunde, Rob Stallion and Michael Martin

College Staff of the Year-Women:  UW-Whitewater

  • Amy Zelinger, Joe Carollo, Steff Glynn and Kristen Hammer

Junior College-Men: Steve Murphy, UW-Washington County

Junior College-Women: Lois Heeren, Madison College

Achievement Awards


Division 1: Todd Marks, Eau Claire North
Division 2: Craig Kowal, Onalaska
Division 3: Brad Rohling, Wisconsin Dells
Division 4: Travis Sysko, New Glarus
Division 5: Scott Uppena, Royall


Division 1: Troy Cullen, Kimberly
Division 2: Nick Mueller, Jefferson
Division 3: Chris Morgan, Laconia
Division 4: Lionel Jones, Durand
Division 5: Mike Vesperman, Tri-County

Tag(s): News Archive  News  News