skip navigation

Tim Krumrie Award Semi-Finalists

09/27/2018, 8:00am CDT
By Travis Wilson

Waunakee's Reed Ryan

The Tim Krumrie Award is given annually to the state's top senior defensive lineman as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards. The award is named after Tim Krumrie, a former Mondovi and University of Wisconsin athlete who would go on to star in the NFL for 12 seasons, including two Pro Bowl appearances. 
The pre-season list has been trimmed down to 16 semi-finalists, with five finalists chosen after the Level 1 playoffs. Winners are announced the week of the state finals.


First Name Last Name Team
Keeanu Benton Janesville Craig
Ahmad Blake Milwaukee Career & Tech. Ed.
Alex Boehlen Neenah
Kevin Brenner Wilmot
Daryl Carter Racine St. Catherine’s
Rico DeLeon Chippewa Falls
Adrian Garcia Racine St. Catherine’s
Tatum Grass Holmen
Reece Heyerdahl Neenah
Jake Karchinski West De Pere
Jake Raddatz Homestead
Reed Ryan Waunakee
Jacob Schrauth Saint Mary’s Springs
Mark Shields New Berlin Eisenhower
Nate Stewart Muskego
Elijah Wright De Pere

To view the Pre-Season Watch List, click here.
Finalists for the award do not have to come from the semi-finalist list. Lists are compiled from statistical information available to WSN, coach nominations, player evaluations, and other resources.

Recent Senior Football Award Articles

Recent Football Articles

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Travis Wilson  Senior FB Awards