skip navigation

Senior Girls Basketball Awards: Post Watch List

11/29/2018, 5:45pm CST
By Norbert Durst

Sydnee Roby, Milwaukee King

Wisconsin Sports Network is proud to showcase the WSN High School Basketball Awards.

These awards are presented annually to deserving senior student-athletes selected to represent one of five categories:  point guard, wing, post, defense and shooter.

Watch lists will be created from a combination of coach input and nominations, returning all-conference lists, WSN player rankings, and player evaluation. 

Those lists will be trimmed to 15 semi-finalists for each position halfway through the year, with five finalists to be selected at the outset of the playoffs. WSN staff will review the finalists and select a winner for each award, with an announcement made the week of the state basketball finals.


First Name Last Name Team
Mara Allen Oconto
Breanna Angles Heritage Christian
Emily Behnke Manitowoc Lutheran
Brooklyn Blackburn Wauwatosa East
Nina Blade Milwaukee King
Lauren Boelte Amherst
Maddy Brauer Brookfield Central
Chloe Buescher Milton
Jessica Coulthard Kickapoo
Sara Dax Kewaunee
Alissa Dins Laconia
Brooke Evenson Baldwin-Woodville
Claire Frankiewicz St. Croix Central
Maci Grade Laconia
Aleah Grundahl DeForest
Julia Hartwig Janesville Parker
Tess Hauer Wausau West
Rachel Heittola Belleville
Sole Johnson Milwaukee Washington
Teryn Karlstad Regis
Jackie Kellner Racine Lutheran
Abbie King Appleton East
Megan Lee Neenah
Alison Leslie Clayton
Marne Milanowski Regis
Jada Moss Badger
Grace Myklebust Wisconsin Dells
Ashley Ortscheid St. Mary Catholic
Hayley Palmsteen Osceola
Jamie Pfeifer Wisconsin Dells
Payton Pluff Gibraltar
Hannah Prissel Durand
Morgan Radtke Elk Mound
Sierra Raine Bloomer
Marina Rajkovic Franklin
Bailey Reardon River Falls
Gabby Ritchie Prairie du Chien
Olivia Roberson Milwaukee Riverside
Sydnee Roby Milwaukee King
Yehil Rodriguez Oneida Nation
Syd Schultz Mayville
Erika Simmons Melrose-Mindoro
Skylar Ternes Oostburg
Jenna Thomas Richland Center
Lynnsey Tuschner Independence
Aly Van Loo Beaver Dam
Hannah Vanden Berg Little Chute
Keri Walker Living Word Lutheran
Faith Watkins Milwaukee Bay View
Jennifer Wendler Owen-Withee
Kayla Wiggins Altoona
Lauren With Arrowhead
JoLea Woreck Randolph
Haylee Yaeger Prescott
Cecelia Zielke Kohler
Olivia Zielke Gale-Ettrick-Trempealeau

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Senior Awards  Norbert Durst