skip navigation

Senior Boys' Basketball Awards: Post Watch List

11/25/2019, 2:15pm CST
By Mark Miller

Wisconsin Sports Network is proud to showcase the WSN High School Basketball Awards.

These awards are presented annually to deserving senior student-athletes selected to represent one of five categories:  point guard, wing, post, defense and shooter.

Watch lists will be created from a combination of coach input and nominations, returning all-conference lists, WSN player rankings, and player evaluation. The watch lists consist of between 25-plus players, but players are not listed in multiple categories.

Those lists will be trimmed to 15 semi-finalists for each position halfway through the year, with five finalists to be selected at the outset of the playoffs. WSN staff will review the finalists and select a winner for each award, with an announcement made the week of the state basketball finals.

Further information including watch lists, updates, player stats, and articles will be published on throughout the year, so be sure to visit often.


Joseph Adamson Mayville
Matt Berger Oshkosh North
Kyle Bilodeau Chetek-Weyerheauser
Ryan Broeckel Chilton
Jacob Doffing Prescott
Nick Edge Potosi
Ben Emler Columbus
Aiden Flynn Milwaukee Marquette
Cameron Ford Athens
Evan Glaser Appleton East
Delaware Hale Sun Prairie
Darius Hannah Milwaukee Academy of Science
Matthew Kissner Pittsville
Eion Kressin McDonell Central
Gabe Krueger Wausau East
Alex Leach Brookfield Academy
Seth Maag Evansville
Josh Maier River Valley
Grant Manke Bangor
Dylan Runkel Burlington
Ben Smith Luck
Cody Soik New Berlin West
Isaac Soumis Thorp
Nick Spang Edgerton
Terrance Thompson La Crosse Central
Tyler Tichenor Crandon
Parker Van Buren Middleton
Isaiah Wade Valley Christian
Carter Weisnicht Shawano

For the latest and most up to date boys' basketball news and recruiting information, follow Mark on Twitter @wisbbyearbook. Email story ideas, recruiting info, etc. to Mark by clicking here.

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Senior Awards  Mark Miller