skip navigation

WVCA Releases Alt-Fall All-State and All-Tournament Teams

04/26/2021, 9:00am CDT

--From the WVCA--

MILWAUKEE - The Wisconsin Volleyball Coaches Association released its 2021 Alt-Fall All-State Teams & All-Tournament Team this week, culminating a unique high school volleyball season this spring.

Division 1 State Champion Appleton North dominated the season and rightfully dominated the All-State Teams. The Lightning quintet of senior Brooke Bolwerk, junior Brianna Cantrell, freshman Ella Demetrician, junior Madisen Miller, and junior Bella Van Lannen all earned First Team honors.

Joining the First Team were Sun Prairie senior Payton Addink, Whitewater senior Emme Bullis, Neenah senior Kiersten Kraus, De Pere sophomore Kennedy Martin, and Manitowoc Lincoln junior Mary Satori.

Ten different schools were represented on the Alt-Fall Second Team, highlighted by a pair of Division 2 finalists in Brodhead sophomore Abbie Dix and Washburn senior Lily Wheeler.

Whereas regular season WVCA All-State Teams are announced per each of the four WIAA divisions, Alt-Fall All-State nominations from both Divisions 1 & 2 were combined for this 2021 spring season.

The WVCA Alt-Fall All-Tournament Teams were highlighted by the pair of State Champions with three honorees apiece from Appleton North and Washburn. Runners-up Manitowoc Lincoln and Brodhead each earned a pair of honorees, and semifinalists McFarland, Sun Prairie, and Royal each received one nominee.

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Playoffs