skip navigation

WBCA announces six finalists for 2024 Mr. Basketball

02/01/2024, 8:45am CST

The Wisconsin Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) has announced the six finalists for the prestigious Mr. Basketball Award. Only seniors are eligible for the Mr. Basketball Award.

Candidates are listed in alphabetical order:

Dupree Fletcher, Carmen Northwest
Tim Franks, Homestead
Nick Janowski, Pewaukee
Jaquan Johnson, Pius XI Catholic
Kon Knueppel, Wisconsin Lutheran
Amari McCottry, Saint Thomas More

The winner of the 2024 Mr. Basketball Award will be announced at the boys basketball state tournament.

Since 1982 the Wisconsin Basketball Coaches Association has awarded the most outstanding senior basketball player in the state the honor of Mr. Basketball. Nominees are determined by a committee of current WBCA Executive Board members. Voting for the honor is handled by a panel of WBCA Hall of Fame Coaches. For more information and history on the award, please click here.

Tag(s): News Archive  BBB News  Travis Wilson  Mr. Basketball