skip navigation

De Pere's Hornseth selected as state's top senior post player

03/25/2024, 12:15pm CDT
By Mark Miller

Will Hornseth of De Pere has been selected as the top senior Post Player as part of the WSN Senior Basketball Awards.

A 6-foot-8 post player who can play inside and also step away from the basket and score and find teammates with his passing skill, Hornseth helped De Pere to a 26-2 record and the Fox River Classic Conference title.

The league's Player of the Year averaged 16.6 points on a balanced an extremely talented team. He also contributed 6.6 rpg, 3.1 apg and 1.5 bspg. The Northern Iowa recruit shot an amazing 76 percent from the field and 72 percent from the free throw line. 

Hornseth completed his high school career with 1,450 points, 532 rebounds and 136 blocked shots.

Finalists for the award were Hornseth, Jace Gilbert of Arrowhead, Isaiah Kastern of Solon Springs, MJ Stackhouse of Kenosha Indian Trail and Grant Warren of Marathon. 

Past winners of the award include Simeon Murchison of Milwaukee Hamilton (2023), JJ Paider of Neenah (2022), Cade Meyer of Monroe (2021), Grant Manke of Bangor (2020), David Skogman of Waukesha West (2019), Grant Basile of Pewaukee (2018), Owen Hamilton of Prescott (2017), Taurus Adams of Brown Deer (2016), Diamond Stone of Dominican (2015), Davante Jackson of Brown Deer (2014), Luke Fischer of Germantown (2013), and Luke Heller of D.C. Everest (2012).

WSN Senior Basketball Awards are selected by staff.

Recent Boys Basketball Award Articles

Tag(s): News Archive  BBB News  Senior Awards  Mark Miller