skip navigation

Results, All-Showcase Team, and more from the 2024 Boys WSN Spring Spotlight

04/21/2024, 9:30pm CDT
By Colton Wilson

The WSN Spring Basketball Spotlight took place on Sunday, April 21st at Verona High School. The event featured over 90 boys players. 

Players were divided into 12 teams, with two pools of six teams each. Teams played every other team in their pool once, then the top team from each pool squared off for the championship.

Team 12 coached by Drew Shrader of Belleville, went 5-0 in pool play and knocked off Team 3 in the championship game. Members of Team 12 are: Graysen Becker of Altoona (2027), Blake Holmes of Niagara (2024), Eastan Holmes of Niagara (2025), Caden Jonjak of Verona (2027), Matthew Kloskey of Wauwatosa West (2026), Joe Sullivan of West Salem (2024), and Ben Vasold of Watertown Luther Prep (2024).

At the conclusion of the event, each coach selected an MVP and Hustle Award winner from their team, which can be found below.

WSN Spring Spotlight Coaches

Team 1 - TJ Zweifel, Belleville head boys basketball coach
Team 2 - Brian Puls, Richland Center head boys basketball coach
Team 3 - Jason McRoberts, Melrose-Mindoro head boys basketball coach
Team 4 - Jamie Vandermeuse, Kiel head girls basketball coach
Team 5 - Todd Henderson, Rib Lake head boys basketball coach
Team 6 - Clint Nemitz, Southwestern boys basketball coach
Team 7 - Luke Thatcher, River Valley boys basketball coach
Team 8 - Curtrel Robinson, Verona boys basketball coach
Team 9 - Steve Smith, Catholic Central head boys basketball coach
Team 10 - Tanner Schieve, Cuba City head boys basketball coach
Team 11 - Kyle Nelson, Richland Center assistant boys basketball coach
Team 12 - Drew Shrader, Belleville assistant boys basketball coach

Spotlight Sponsors

Boys Basketball News

Tag(s): News Archive  BBB News  Colton Wilson  Spring Spotlight  Boys Spotlight