skip navigation

Kevin Stemke Award Pre-Season Watch List

08/21/2019, 2:30pm CDT
By Travis Wilson

The Kevin Stemke Award is presented annually to the state's top senior kicker or punter as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards. The award is named after former Green Bay Preble and University of Wisconsin standout Kevin Stemke. At Wisconsin, Stemke was presented with the Ray Guy Award as the nation's top punter and holds UW records for highest punting average in a career (43.5) and total punting yards (10,660) 
The pre-season list will be trimmed down to 25 semi-finalists halfway through the year, with five finalists chosen at the start of the playoffs. Winners are announced the week of the state finals.

Kevin Stemke Award Pre-Season Watch List

First Name Last Name Team
Shane Dunning Muskego
Chase Flink Stratford
Cooper Gosse Plymouth
Sawyer Grovogel West De Pere
Trenton Herkstroeter Winnebago Lutheran
Tyler Johnson Lourdes Academy
Dragan Kesich Oak Creek
Sam Kiesner Xavier
Trent Krause Oshkosh West
Arthur Liebau Homestead
Carter Lomas Wauzeka/Seneca
Josh Maier River Valley
Gavin Meyers Lourdes Academy
Austin Miller Edgar
Michael Mitchell Marquette
Isaac Nichols Northwestern
Nate Oestreich Dodgeland
Logan Oliver Mauston
Gunnar Pedersen New Lisbon
Austin Peters Waukesha North
Thomas Poplwaski Menomonie
Cole Popp Menasha
Joey Prodzinski Brookfield East
Tristan Root Regis
Anthony Schiro Racine St. Catherine’s
Seth Schmucki Randolph
Connor Siegenthaler New Glarus/Monticello
Eli Stader Oostburg
Camden Stampfl Westfield
Roby Symdon Arrowhead
Jack Van Dyke Neenah
David Voss Racine Lutheran
Jake Wuebben Middleton

For the latest and most up to date football news and recruiting information, follow Travis on Twitter @travisWSN. Email story ideas, recruiting info, etc. to Travis at travis(at)

Football News

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Travis Wilson  Senior FB Awards