skip navigation

Dave Krieg Award Semi-Finalists

09/24/2013, 10:00am CDT
By Travis Wilson

The Dave Krieg Award is given annually to the state's top senior quarterback as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards. The award is named after former D.C. Everest and Milton College athlete Dave Krieg, who went on to play 12 seasons in the NFL and still ranks in the Top 15 all-time in most passing categories. 
The pre-season list has been trimmed down to 25 semi-finalists, with five finalists chosen after the Level 1 playoffs. Winners are announced the week of the state finals.

Dave Krieg Award Semi-Finalist List

First Last School
Ryan Curran Sun Prairie
Zach Damico Brookfield East
Will Daniels Green Bay Preble
Bobby Dunn Madison Edgewood
Matt Ferris Xavier
Zach Gianakos Kenosha Indian Trail
Caleb Johnson Kewaunee
Cooper Kerner Northland Pines
Canton Larson Oconomowoc
Chad Lehman Green Bay Southwest
Cale Lisowski Cochrane-Fountain City
Shawn Magee Rice Lake
Brandon Matz East Troy
Sean McGuire Franklin
Rickey Neal, Jr Racine Horlick
Kollin Neils Plymouth
Nate Neveau Oshkosh North
Cullen Pedersen New Lisbon
Zach Pyan Mosinee
Scott Schreiber Kimberly
Dexter Smith Two Rivers
Tyler Sorensen Stanley-Boyd
Andrew Thompson Hortonville
Brandon Toman Madison Memorial
Ethan Young Black River Falls

To view the Pre-Season Watch List, click here.
Finalists for the award do not have to come from the semi-finalist list. Lists are compiled from statistical information available to WSN, coach nominations, player evaluations, and other resources. 

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Travis Wilson  Senior FB Awards