skip navigation

Kevin Stemke Award Semi-Finalists

09/29/2015, 9:45am CDT
By Travis Wilson

The Kevin Stemke Award is given annually to the state's top senior kicker or punter as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards. The award is named after former Green Bay Preble and University of Wisconsin standout Kevin Stemke. At Wisconsin, Stemke was presented with the Ray Guy Award as the nation's top punter and holds UW records for highest punting average in a career (43.5) and total punting yards (10,660).
The pre-season list has been trimmed down to 16 semi-finalists, with five finalists chosen at the conclusion of the regular season. Winners are announced the week of the state finals.


First Name Last Name Team
Cole Eastlick River Valley
Blake Ehrke Deerfield
Nathan Gennrich Franklin
Brad Goetsch D.C. Everest
Bailey Meyer Sheboygan North
Mike Pakos Wisconsin Dells
Vinny Pallini Notre Dame
Garrett Rau Abbotsford
Charlie Reit Arcadia
Anthony Rittmeyer Poynette
Jarrod Rudi Colfax
Timothy Schauf West Salem
Kyle Sinclair Kenosha Bradford
T.C. Swittel Brookfield East
Garret Wegner Lodi

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Travis Wilson  Senior FB Awards