skip navigation

Al Toon Award Semi-Finalists

09/20/2016, 12:00pm CDT
By Travis Wilson

The Al Toon Award is given annually to the state's top senior wide receiver or tight end as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards. The award is named after former University of Wisconsin athlete Al Toon, who went on to play in the NFL for several very successful seasons before multiple concussions ended his career early. Toon is an active member of the community in the Madison area both in the business world and in various charitable endeavors.
The pre-season list has been trimmed down to 15 semi-finalists, with five finalists chosen after the Level 1 playoffs. Winners are announced the week of the state finals.


First Name Last Name Team
Cole Barrington Fox Valley Lutheran
Terrell Carey Madison West
Armani Carmickle Kenosha Indian Trail
Ethan Cesarz Delavan-Darien
Josh Cisewski Amherst
Zach Clayton Oconomowoc
Max Cooper Catholic Memorial
Sam DeLany Kettle Moraine
Thomas Gibson Brookfield Central
Kendall Gould Waukesha North
Kyle Hietpas Little Chute
Reid Hilbelink Cedar Grove-Belgium
Jalen Sample Onalaska
Dylan Sumnicht Shawano
Ethan Wittenburg Franklin

Recent Senior Football Award Articles

Recent Football Articles

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Travis Wilson  Senior FB Awards