skip navigation

Joe Thomas Award Semi-Finalists

09/28/2017, 12:00pm CDT
By Travis Wilson

The Joe Thomas Award is given annually to the state's top senior offensive lineman as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards presented by Taco Bell. The award is named after former Brookfield Central and University of Wisconsin athlete Joe Thomas, who has gone on to great success in the NFL with the Cleveland Browns. After an All-American career at UW, Thomas has been a Pro Bowler with the Browns.
The pre-season list has been trimmed down to 15 semi-finalists, with five finalists chosen after the Level 1 playoffs. Winners are announced the week of the state finals.


First Name Last Name Team
Jake Edwards Fox Valley Lutheran
Brandon Haag Appleton North
C.J. Heaney Brookfield Central
Cody Ince Unity
Andrew Lyons Kenosha Bradford
Brandon Malkow Beloit Turner
Dakota Maltbey Shawano
Zach Mueller D.C. Everest
Spencer Nellis Waunakee
Adler Peterson Wisconsin Lutheran
Ryan Possley Green Bay Preble
Owen Rozumalski Oak Creek
Trevor Shohoney Franklin
Rajveer Singh Greenfield
Bryce Texeira Waukesha West

To view the Pre-Season Watch List, click here.
Finalists for the award do not have to come from the semi-finalist list. Lists are compiled from statistical information available to WSN, coach nominations, player evaluations, and other resources.

Recent Senior Football Award Articles

Recent Football Articles

Tag(s): News Archive  News  Travis Wilson  Senior FB Awards